License My Company Data

Buyer profile · One-time payment

micro1 We may be paid Featured

Updated October 25, 2026 · How we research

micro1 pays established companies, and companies that have closed, for operational documentation and workflow data that it prepares for frontier AI development.

Good fit if: You have 30+ staff, mainly English-language documentation, and well-kept procedures, CRM and project records. Closed companies with 30+ employees and substantial Slack or Teams history can apply through its program for closed companies.

The facts

Every row is from micro1's own pages, checked 2026-10-25. "Not stated" means we did not find it published.

TypePays a one-time amount for your records
What it takesStandard operating procedures and internal documentation; Knowledge bases; CRM data; Project histories; QA processes; Templates, workflows and operational frameworks; Operational communications; Support tickets; Agent trajectories (records of how work tasks are carried out)
Who qualifies30+ employees. U.S. prioritized, then other Western markets; demand strongest in the U.S., UK and Canada. For closed companies micro1 says it works in 10+ countries without listing them.. Operating companies: operationally mature with established documentation, 30+ employees, documentation and workflows mainly in English. Closed companies (micro1's 'Defunct Company Data Partnerships', company-referral page, October 2026): 30+ employees, substantial Slack or Microsoft Teams history, English-language records, 10+ countries. Any industry.
Company status acceptedoperating, closing, closed
How it paysupfront: micro1 says it pays in full once the delivered data is accepted; separately, it quotes licensing of agent trajectories as an annual figure.
Published rangemicro1's own figures: headline $200K-$2M+, with payments typically $150K to over $2M. Tiers: $100K-$500K for qualified partnerships, $500K-$2M for large-scale or multi-team datasets, $2M+ for highly unique data; agent trajectories quoted at $1M-$2M a year. Its referral page lists company compensation of $100K-$2M+ for both operating and closed companies. Not an offer. Source: micro1.ai, as of October 2026. (buyer's label: tiered (open-ended '+'))
When it paysmicro1 says it pays in full within 30 days of accepting the data. Its FAQ describes a 30-day review window after transfer, then an invoice, then payment within 30 days of the invoice.
Fees to youNot stated
Exclusivitynot stated
Data handlingThe parties agree scope, security, anonymization and redaction rules up front. PII is removed where relevant, data runs in isolated pipelines with limited access, some data may be synthetically rewritten, the company can review samples, and data is deleted on request or at the end of the engagement per agreed terms. micro1 says the data is licensed only to labs and enterprises in the U.S. and allied countries, and the company keeps ownership of its data.

How its process works

  1. Complete an initial AI interview to check fit (referred companies)
  2. Discovery and pricing: micro1 identifies licensable datasets and makes an offer
  3. Contracting: agree the licensing terms
  4. Delivery and acceptance: data is transferred and micro1 checks it is complete
  5. Payment in full after acceptance

What to check before you sign

  • Tiers use open-ended '+' figures and are not explained as totals or minimums
  • Exclusivity not stated
  • English-language requirement
  • Check that customer contracts and employee privacy laws permit licensing; talk to your lawyer
  • For a closed company, confirm who now controls the records (former owners, an acquirer or a bankruptcy trustee) before applying
  • Payment timing wording differs between the process steps (30 days from acceptance) and the FAQ (30 days from invoice)

Questions to ask micro1

  • Who signs the agreement with us, and in which state is that company registered?
  • When exactly are we paid, and what has to happen first?
  • Is the license exclusive? For how long, and in which uses?
  • Who de-identifies the records, where, and can we review the result?
  • What happens to the copy when the license ends?

More on this in questions to ask a buyer and comparing offers.

What we could not confirm
  • Program page tiers end at '$2M+' and the referral page says '$100K-$2M+'; high_usd uses $2M, which is not a ceiling
  • Program page says referral rewards are paid after the referred company reaches revenue milestones; the referral page says after data is transferred and approved
  • Payment structure for companies: program page says paid in full after acceptance, but agent-trajectory licensing is quoted per year, which suggests ongoing payments for that work
  • The program for closed companies (Defunct Company Data Partnerships) now appears on micro1's own company-referral page (checked October 25, 2026), not on the main data-partnerships page
  • refer.micro1.ai now returns only a dashboard shell headed 'up to $3,000 per referral' (appears to be a different referral track); the closed-company details recorded on October 23 could not be re-read there
  • For closed companies, micro1's own page (October 25, 2026) shows 30+ employees and '10+ countries' without naming them; an earlier referral-portal listing said 50+ at peak and named ten countries. We follow micro1's own page.

Sources

  1. micro1 - Data partnerships, accessed 2026-10-25
  2. micro1 - Company referral (lists Enterprise and Defunct Company Data Partnerships), accessed 2026-10-25
  3. micro1 - Sub-affiliate program, accessed 2026-10-25
  4. micro1 - Data payout estimator, accessed 2026-10-25
  5. micro1 referral portal: company data programs (operating and closed companies), accessed 2026-10-23

micro1 is named only to identify it. It has not reviewed or endorsed this page. Corrections: paul@minimusbrands.biz.