Buyer profile · One-time payment
Nyne
Nyne licenses de-identified operational data from established companies and prepares it as training and evaluation data for frontier AI labs.
Good fit if: You have 20+ U.S. employees, at least three years of records in common business systems, and an owner who can sign off.
The facts
Every row is from Nyne's own pages, checked 2026-10-25. "Not stated" means we did not find it published.
| Type | Pays a one-time amount for your records |
|---|---|
| What it takes | Team chat and messaging threads; Email and calendars; Documents, slides, spreadsheets and files; CRM, HR, ERP and support records; Finance and accounting records (invoices, payables/receivables, transactions); Scheduling, dispatch and project records |
| Who qualifies | 20+ employees. 3+ years operating. Form accepts USA, Canada, Europe and Other; referral page requires 20+ U.S. full-time employees.. Wants established systems, 3+ years of real workflows, and a clear decision-maker (owner, CEO or president). The 20+ U.S. W-2 employee figure appears on the program and referral pages; the estimator's employee selector starts at 100. Closing/closed status not addressed. |
| Company status accepted | operating (closing or closed companies not mentioned) |
| How it pays | upfront: paid after the dataset is delivered and accepted, per the partnership agreement; Nyne does not confirm recurring payments. |
| Published range | Nyne's own pages say 'six-figure payouts' and a typical partnership of $100K+, depending on data type and volume. Not an offer. Source: nyne.ai, as of October 2026. (buyer's label: typical) |
| When it pays | After delivery and acceptance of the dataset, as set in the agreement; no number of days stated. |
| Fees to you | Not stated. The estimator and the 15-minute scoping call are described as free and no-commitment; the pages do not say whether later stages cost the company anything. |
| Exclusivity | not stated |
| Data handling | Nyne removes identifiers, cleans and formats records, and excludes employee and customer identities, raw systems, credentials, and anything outside the agreement; FAQ says PII, passwords and financial records are stripped. Encryption, per-package approval, audit trail. Use is limited to model training and evaluation under confidentiality; partners are not identified. Retention and deletion set per engagement. |
How its process works
- Scope what to share (often a 15-minute scoping call)
- Nyne removes identifiers and prepares the records
- Confidential delivery to AI labs
- Payout after delivery and acceptance
What to check before you sign
- Program page and FAQ conflict on whether financial records are licensed or stripped
- No payment timing in days
- Exclusivity not stated
- Talk to your lawyer about customer contracts and employee privacy (e.g., CCPA)
Questions to ask Nyne
- Who signs the agreement with us, and in which state is that company registered?
- When exactly are we paid, and what has to happen first?
- Is the license exclusive? For how long, and in which uses?
- Who de-identifies the records, where, and can we review the result?
- What happens to the copy when the license ends?
More on this in questions to ask a buyer and comparing offers.
What we could not confirm
- Estimator default output on the program page is a sample calculation (labeled indicative, not an offer), not a published range, and was not used; its sample figures changed between the Oct 15 and Oct 18 checks
- Unclear whether '20+ full-time U.S. W-2 employees' on the program page is an eligibility rule (referral page states it as one)
- sell-company-data page lists finance/accounting records as licensable while the FAQ says financial records are stripped
- The '3+ years' criterion on the program page refers to years of operational workflows in the company's systems, not explicitly to company age
Sources
- Nyne - Data partnerships, accessed 2026-10-15
- Nyne - Referrals, accessed 2026-10-15
- Nyne - Company data partnerships, accessed 2026-10-15
Nyne is named only to identify it. It has not reviewed or endorsed this page. Corrections: paul@minimusbrands.biz.