Buyer profile · Revenue share
HUMXN We may be paid
HUMXN, which opened publicly in October 2026, reviews rights, de-identifies and formats company records, licenses them to approved AI buyers as the licensor, and pays the company per license.
Good fit if: You hold several years of operational records and want to set your own price and choose between exclusive and non-exclusive licenses.
The facts
Every row is from HUMXN's own pages, checked 2026-10-25. "Not stated" means we did not find it published.
| Type | Pays you a share of each sale of your records |
|---|---|
| What it takes | Support tickets and chats; CRM and sales records, call notes and emails; Code, issues and code reviews; Invoices, approvals and other finance and operations records; Contracts, reports and policy documents; Email, chat and call recordings; Site and inspection photos and video; Robotics and sensor logs |
| Who qualifies | No formal thresholds are published; the form asks for company size and years of history. A press release highlights trades, farming and manufacturing businesses. Closing companies are not mentioned. |
| Company status accepted | operating (closing or closed companies not mentioned) |
| How it pays | revenue-share: the company is paid each time a license of its data is sold; licenses can be a one-off sale, a non-exclusive license sold to several buyers, or a renewing feed of new records, and exclusive licenses pay more up front. The seller sets price and exclusivity. HUMXN's commission is not stated. |
| Published range | HUMXN says a single company's data deal typically starts around $250K, with large archives reaching the millions. (buyer's label: typical starting point (buyer's own figure, not an offer)) |
| When it pays | Not published |
| Fees to you | Not stated on the seller page. A press release says HUMXN is paid only if it licenses the data. |
| Exclusivity | varies — seller chooses non-exclusive (can be sold to several buyers) or exclusive. |
| Data handling | HUMXN says it removes or masks names, emails, account numbers, faces and voices, never names the company to buyers, binds buyers to confidentiality, and has the seller approve the final dataset. |
How its process works
- Tell HUMXN what data you hold and who owns it
- Valuation and scoping against buyer demand
- Rights review covering contracts and privacy duties
- De-identification and cleanup; seller approves the dataset
- Licensed to approved buyers; paid per license
What to check before you sign
- HUMXN's commission or share is not published
- No payout timing published for sellers
- No legal entity form or address published
- The buyer-facing license terms page is marked as a template
- Referral terms beyond the summary are only provided after approval
Questions to ask HUMXN
- Who signs the agreement with us, and in which state is that company registered?
- When exactly are we paid, and what has to happen first?
- Is the license exclusive? For how long, and in which uses?
- Who de-identifies the records, where, and can we review the result?
- What happens to the copy when the license ends?
More on this in questions to ask a buyer and comparing offers.
What we could not confirm
- Whether HUMXN buys data outright or only licenses on the owner's behalf is unclear: the seller page says 'paid per licence', while the referral page refers to purchase or license agreements HUMXN signs with businesses
- Brand naming differs: 'HUMXN Data Labs' on the site, 'HUMXN Research Labs' in the press release
- Launch date inferred from the October 13, 2026 press release; the site gives no date
- The $250K figure is HUMXN's own claim and is not tied to a published method
- Exclusivity wording differs: the seller page says the data owner sets price and exclusivity, while the home page says buyers choose the term and exclusivity of a licence
Sources
- HUMXN – Sell company data, accessed 2026-10-25
- HUMXN – home page, accessed 2026-10-25
- HUMXN – Referral partners, accessed 2026-10-25
- HUMXN – Dataset Licence Terms, accessed 2026-10-25
- HUMXN Research Labs Wants to Buy $50 Million Worth of Skilled Trades, Farming, and Manufacturing Data (press release, Oct 13 2026), accessed 2026-10-15
HUMXN is named only to identify it. It has not reviewed or endorsed this page. Corrections: paul@minimusbrands.biz.